xtoolfreakx's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-.sunday.shmunday.-

today has been such a slow day. i should be working on my history paper... but i'm the ultimate procrastinator. i'll finish it at some point.

i'm in such a better mood now that chandler called earlier. he's the only thing that reminds me of home in a good way, you know. like, all the shit we managed to get into, or the things we swore we never would do but we did them anyhow. since he's been gone doing the army thing we don't get to talk as much. but he still manages to call every now and then. seeing him for christmas would be really cool.. hope he makes it home...

dad called today. first time i've heard his voice in 2 months. and i go back home quite a bit - enough to think that i would catch him. but no. ah well - he's always been a shitty parent... none of this should surprise me.

sometimes i stop myself and ask, "am i really here?". like, i can't believe that i've made it this far. i suddenly realize that i've made milestones for myself, markers in my life. like a dog earred page in a book....

4:23 p.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: