xtoolfreakx's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-.cheap.crack.heads.-

Friday, I was going to 4th period, and I was passing by the principal's office, and I noticed one of the teachers standing in front of it. I looked inside the office and all the lights were turned off, and no one was at any of the desks. I could hear the teacher saying, "No one can go in. Sorry, kids. You'll just have to wait." I just sort of shrugged it off, and went ahead to my locker. Then I went on to class. The teacher was late coming in, and she wsa nervous as hell. Her hands were shaking. We all asked what was going on, and she said "I don't really know. They won't tell us what it is." So I thought... 'Bomb threat..?... someone die...?' So we continued sitting there, then they annouce over the intercom system that all football players report to the field house. Then someone comes to the door to get our teacher. So we're all still sitting there... wondering what the hell is going on. Then they annouce that all students report to the audatorium. They pack over 500 hundred students in there, and proceed to hold out on the news for another 10 minutes. They finally tell us that one of the teachers had died this morning in a car accident. Several students started crying at that point. I knew him, but not well enough to react horribly. I knew his daughter very well tho. That's all I could think about, was how she was dealing with the news and all. It's just weird knowing something is going on, but you just don't know what it exactly is.

On a lighter note, I took a picture of the sign at a drugstore here in town. It said, "We have free medicine droppers. God Bless America." When I get it developed, I'll post it somewhere for all to see. I also took a picture of a dead bird.

I walked around my neighborhood Saturday. I never knew so many crack heads lived on my street. This place is full of crack heads.

I also walked around my friend's neighborhood when I was with her Sunday. A herd of small children followed us. They were also wearing halloween costumes. I'm still trying to figure that one out.

I'm checking into a job Monday. Tutoring elementary kids. Easy job. $6 an hour. That means people will actually get christmas presents this year. Instead of hand-written christmas cards and such. I'm cheap.

"Sometimes I wonder if my dreams are wild.. sometimes I know they'll all come true... I need somebody who can move my world.. someone who knows just what to do.."

7:22 p.m. - 2001-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: