xtoolfreakx's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-.story.and.storm.-

"She said that while she was in the "instution" there was a man that she would watch every day in the common room. He was older and bald and he would continuously rub his head like he was wiping something off of it. Flailing his arms above his headevery few seconds. So, one day she gathers her courage and approches the man and asks "Why do you keep wiping your head like that?" The man turns to her and says "To keep the demons away." It was then that she decided that she had to get out of there. It was a horrible time she would tell me, like living in a nightmare. The pills that she would take forever after changed her. She was never quite the same. Maybe I could compare it to Hansel and Gretel, leaving a trail of bread crumbs. Much like she left a trail. Clues to who she used to be - but she could never turn and follow them back. 'What is it like being a stranger?' I thought. What is it like to keep dropping bits and pieces of yourself where ever you go."

It's storming.... like, really fucking bad here. A huge clap of thunder shook my house. Scary shit folks. If I hear tornado sirens, I'm going to freak. I hate this shit. I don't want the storm to blow my modem, so I'm going to go read a book or something. Hey, what a concept. I'll actually be accomplishing something.

6:13 p.m. - 2001-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: