xtoolfreakx's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

�?�l�d�?

So I'm no one. I can accept that. Really. I can. This is not a depressed me. This is a I'm-telling-the-truth me. I'm not the type to parade my depressed attitude around.

A friend and I were sitting on her porch one night. Smoking cigarettes, quietly. She looks at me and says "How do you feel?" I say, "I feel hopeless." "Yea, me too." "Why do you ask?" She doesn't reply. She finishes her cigarette, grabs my hand and holds it in front of my face. She says, "This is you." Then she takes her other hand, grabs my other hand and places it on her shoulder. And says, "This is me." Then she lets got of my hands, hugs me, and says, "We aren't hopeless anymore." For that second, I knew that I "was". That I existed. That I breathed. Because we "are", we can do anything.

Sometimes I forget that people are really people. That think, breathe, and exist. Sometimes they forget that themselves. Scary.

"I stole a pink pussy for your birthday. . ." "NEAT!"

2:03 p.m. - 2001-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: